Do You Know That One State In Nigeria Has No Airport?


Do You Know That One State In Nigeria Has No Airport?

The Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) operates 43 functioning airports in the country which includes International airports, local Airports and Airstrips.

A comprehensive look at the list below, we can figure out that a state in the south east of the country doesn’t have any of the runway in its territory.

Below is a list of the country’s airports and their locations:

1. Murtala Muhammed International Airport

2. Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport

location – Kano, Kano state capital3. Sadiq Abubakar III International Airport

Location – Sokoto, Sokoto state Capital.

4. Maiduguri International Airport

Location – Maiduguri, borno state capital.

5. Kaduna International Airport

Location – Kaduna, Kaduna state capital.

6. Port Harcourt International Airport

Location – Omagwa, Port Harcourt Rivers state.

7. Dutse International Airport

Location – Dutse, Jigawa state

8. Kebbi International Airport

Location – Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State

9. Akanu Ibiam International Airport

Location – Enugu, Enugu state capital

10. Asaba International Airport

Location – Asaba, Delta state capital

11. Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport

Location – Federal Capital Territory, Abuja.

The Local airports are as follows:

1. Sir Abubakar Tafawa Belewa International Airport

Location – bauchi, bauchi state capital

2. Sam Mbakwe Airport

Location – Owerri, Imo state

3. Tuga Airstrip

Location – Bagudo Nigeria

4. Port Harcourt NAF base

Location – Port Harcourt, Rivers state.

5. Potiskum Airstrip

Location – potiskum, Yobe state Nigeria

6. Shiroro Airstrip

Location – Shiroro Hydrolic power station, Niger state.

7. Minna Airport

Location – Minna, Niger state.

8. Nguru Airstrip

Located at wazagal Nguru Nigeria

9. Makurdi Airport

Location – Makurdi, Benue state

10.Akure Airport

Located at Akure, Ondo state

11. Akwa Ibom international Airport

Location – Uyo, Akwa Ibom State

12. Ajoakuta Airport

13. Azare Airstrip

Location – Azare, Bauchi state

14. Bacita Airstrip

Location – Bacita, Kwara state

15. Bajoga Northeast Airport

Location – Bajoga Nigeria

16.Bauchi Airport

Located at Durum, Bauchi state

17. Bebi Airstrip

Located at Obudu, Cross river state

18. Benin Airport

Location – Benin City, Edo state

19. Bida Airstrip

Location – Bida Nigeria

20. Eket Airstrip

Location – Eket Akwa Ibom state

21. Escravos Airstrip

Location – Escravos Coastal Oil terminal, Delta state

22. Yola airport YOL

Located at Yola, Adamawa state capital

23. Zaria Airport ZAR

Location – Zaria, Kaduna state

24. Makurdi Air force base

Location – Makurdi, Benue state

25. Warri Airport

Located at Warri, Niger Delta south west

26. Ibadan Airport

Location – Ibadan, Oyo state.

27. Yakubu Gowon Airport JOS

Located at Heipang Jos, plateau state

28. Jalingo Airport

Location – Jalingo, Taraba state

29. Kaduna Air force base

Location – Kaduna, Kaduna state capital

30. Gusau Airstrip

Located at Gusau, Zamfara state capital

31. Katsina Airport

Location – Katsina, Katsina state capital.

32. Ilorin Airport

Location – Ilorin, Kwara state.

With the list of airports above, we see that Anambra state has no airport in its territory being the only state exempted.

Please don’t guess ..



Use the buttons below to share this post. One share could help a friend!...